

Strategy and Resources Scrutiny Committee



Date: Thursday, 27 May 2021

Time: 12.00 pm or at the conclusion of the Annual Council Meeting

Venue: Corn Exchange, Cambridge

Contact: democratic.services@cambridge.gov.uk, tel:01223 457000

Agenda

1 Appointment to Outside Bodies

The Scrutiny Committee is requested to recommend appointments to the outside bodies listed below.

The Leader and the Executive Councillor for Finance and Resources will be asked to agree the appointments.

	Number of allocation
Greater Cambridge Partnership	1 Labour
Executive Board	1 Labour Alternate
Councillor – Herbert (up to and including	
the GCP Board meeting on 1 July 2021),	
(D. Baigent from 2 July 2021)	
Alternate Councillor - Thornburrow	

	Number of allocation
Local Government Information Unit	1 Labour
Councillor – Thornburrow	

	Number of allocation
East of England Local Government	1 Labour
Association	
Councillor – Davey	

	Number of allocation
LGA General Assembly	1 Labour
Councillor – Herbert	

	Number of allocation
Horizons Board	1 Labour
Councillor – Robertson	

	Number of allocation
Cambridge Investment Partnership	2 Labour
Councillor – Davey, Todd-Jones	

	Number of allocation
Brexit Advisory Group (joint with	2 Labour
South Cambridgeshire District	1 Liberal Democrat
Council)	
Councillors – Lab TBC, Lab TBC, Gehring	
Alternate - Lee	

	Number of allocation
Joint Economic Recovery Panel (with	2 Labour
South Cambridgeshire District	1 Liberal Democrat
Council)	
Councillors - Scutt, Gawthrope Wood,	
Dalzell	

	Number of allocation
District Councils Network	1 Labour
Councillor – Herbert	

2 Appointment to Working Parties

The Scrutiny Committee is requested to agree the appointments below:

	Number of allocation
Equalities Panel	3 Labour
-	2 Liberal Democrat
Councillors - Healy Lab TBC, Lab TBC,	
Lib Dem TBC, Lib Dem TBC	

	Number of allocation
Joint Staff Employment Forum	3 Labour
	2 Liberal Democrat
	2 Alternates
Councillors - Lab TBC (Chair), Moore	

(Vice-Chair), Lab TBC, Lab TBC, Bick, Hauk	
Davey (Ex-Officio)	
Alternate Councillor – Lab TBC, Porrer	

Strategy and Resources Scrutiny Committee Members: Robertson (Chair), H. Davies (Vice-Chair), Bick, Dalzell, Healy, S. Smith

Alternates: Scutt, O'Reilly, Payne

Davey (Executive Councillor for Finance and Resources) and Herbert (Leader / Executive Councillor for Strategy and External Partnerships)